Tinzzle’s Weblog

adventures, mishaps, and everything in between

The wonders of Youtube.

I remeber the first time I discovered Youtube. My friend told me to check the site out because all the episodes of “Meteor Garden” (a Taiwanese drama I loved before – and still now.. I think. lol) was there and all you need to do was to register and you can watch all the videos for free. I thought the site was great solely because of watching episodes I missed from my favorite tv series. But I found out that many real talents can be discovered through Youtube.

Just like HappySlip. Yeah, that girl who makes funny (but clean) videos! Never heard of her? then go on now and check her out in Youtube! Really. This girl can make anyone laugh with just her facial expressions. She makes her videos by herself – editing, script writing, acting and filming. She’s the #4 most subscribed all time in Youtube. Her videos are mostly comedy.. wait, I think they all are. haha. But what’s great about it is that her humor is clean and can relate to all ages. Oh, and she’s Filipina. 🙂

Here is one of my favorite videos of HappySlip entitled “Band-aid”

If you liked that video, go visit her Youtube account http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=HappySlip and her personal website www.happyslip.com 🙂

Now lemme introduce you to David Sides. He plays the piano wonderfully. What? Not impressive you say? Well, he does play the piano.. but he doesn’t use any piano scores. He learns the piano piece by ear and then he plays it. Cool, huh? I’ve nothing more to say except that he really has talent and the guy plays the piano beautifully.

Here is David Sides playing “Apologize” by One Republic

Visit his Youtube page here http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=kemlye1 he has done more songs like “Icebox”, “Unbrella” and “Kiss Kiss”. All my favorites 🙂

Lastly, I give you JP San Pedro. He’s a dancer and a choreographer who worked with so much artists like Omarion, Corbin Bleu and Marques Huoston. And, he’s Filipino too (or part)! Awesome. His choreographies are all full of energy and his style is fresh. I’ve read that he’s workin with NIKE right now but will soon tour Asia. I hope he drops by his motherland to teach us some dance moves!

Two of my favorite choreographies of JP:

<center>and</center>

I really have so much more to show you but yeah, it’s time for me to go sleep now.  Enjoy these at the moment!

December 30, 2007 - Posted by | Dancing, entertainment | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

