Tinzzle’s Weblog

adventures, mishaps, and everything in between

Bored in the Summer

It’s summer time and instead of having fun under the sun, I’m stuck here at home doing nothing. Well, not exactly nothing. I’ve been watching tv and making myself fat. Yay. Ugh, I can’t wait to go out and spend time with my friends. I miss. *sigh* Well, blogging is one thing productive I guess. Oh! I’ve been ‘doodling’ all day since I got inspired by that video in my past entry. And I must say that I suck. haha! really. I really have to practice more. Practice, practice, practice. Hmm, to make this blog entry less boring as it is, I shall show you one that I have finished (or too lazy to make it better, so it will do.)My drawing:

Original:

Okay, for those of you who do not know, that is my husband Eddie Klint. :) I tried drawing him as you can see but yes, it does not look like him. Haha. Oh well, I tried. I also did not scan that, I just took a picture of it so it kinda looks weird.. the angle and all. I just used a black crayon for that. I dunno who I should attempt on drawing next. Hmm.

April 2, 2008 - Posted by | Art | ,

8 Comments »

  1. You don’t suck! don’t say that :) I like the drawing. the proportions are accurate which is the hardest part sometimes! The shading is good too, keep drawing!

    xoxo

    Comment by inaya | April 17, 2008 | Reply

  2. You’re too kind ^^ I actually think my shading is crap, lol coz I got lazy. But thanks a lot! :D

    Comment by tinzzle | April 17, 2008 | Reply

  3. What cheekbones, you capture them well.

    Comment by fashionherald | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  4. Thanks a lot fashionherald! :D

    Comment by tinzzle | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  5. Hello,
    I love the drawing.. and i secretly sit and draw in a corner when i have the time..an unassumed artist at heart..( on a more professional not)
    a bit about myself , i work in paris in a company called ” on aura tout vu”
    http://www.onauratoutvu.com
    as you can see it from the name that its very french.. lol
    but i thought u might be interested in it.. as you always write about new , innovative and inspiring ideas and details.. i thought our company might
    interest you.. my request to you would be to put our website link on your blog page.. or write about us with our website link on the article..
    if we interest you of course!
    please visit our website for a more comprenhensive information and also feel free to email me.. for anything else at maya-45@hotmail.fr
    in the mean time keep posting!
    take care and have a great week.

    Maya

    http://www.onauratoutvu.com/

    Comment by Maya | July 24, 2008 | Reply

  6. nice drawing and ur blog is amazing i feel that we have many things in common hehe :P

    Comment by BeBe | February 7, 2009 | Reply

    • you have a cool blog too! cheers :)

      Comment by tinzzle | September 7, 2009 | Reply

  7. thanks for the post its a great drawing

    Comment by 14k cross pendant | March 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

